© 2023 by  Country B&B. Proudly created with Wix.com

Call us now to book:

740-732-7347

July 22, 2019

1905 Queen Ann home restored and in great shape. Very clean place to stay. We did the bed and breakfast. Polite friendly old time atmosphere. We plan to visit again.

June 3, 2019

Loved being able to hang out on the 

front porch. 

May 31, 2019

This place is awesome Stacey! Loved the ora and felt completely at home. Thanks for letting us keep our motorcycles in the garage and may those that come after us be blessed in all ways and feel the comfort of the spirit as we did!

April 28, 2019

We really enjoyed your beautiful home and hospitality! What a beautiful spot!  Thanks so much. 

Exemplary B&B

Oct 22, 2018      Reviewed by MLB

Recently enjoyed my second stay at the Harkins House, and hope it won't be the last. This is just what every B&B should be: charming, comfortable, restful, welcoming. The front porch is lovely for enjoying evenings in the quiet neighborhood. Especially nice that guests set their own breakfast time and menu.

"Beautiful home, comfortable room and gracious host!"

Jul 13, 2018 Reviewed by James B

This historic home is beautifully furnished and maintained, our room was spacious and comfortable, and the owner, Stacey, was personable and helpful. Stacey was flexible about the time our breakfast would be served, and allowed us to choose from a nice selection of items for the morning meal. Breakfast was delicious and served right on time. The room's individual air conditioning was a plus, since the weather was warmer than usual during our visit. The small town of Caldwell is delightful, and although the house is on a quiet, tree-lined street, it's only a couple of blocks to the courthouse square. We were traveling through the area on I-77 and chose this BnB well off the highway as an alternative to a standard hotel near the interstate, and what a great decision! We plan a return trip to stay here again and visit "The Wilds," a wild animal park associated with the Columbus Zoo.

June 25, 2019

Highly recommend the place for room comfort, excellent food and helpful owner. 

The breakfast was excellent and we loved that we could make our own choices of food and time. The owner was great to talk to and recommended places for sightseeing.

June 29, 2019

Charming! Loved the glassware and needlework and their connection to your family. from calmness to the WILDS! Thanks for your service to preserve all of your treasures and memories. 

July 20, 2019

What a delight and oasis from "real life" to be here! Thanks for your communication, great food, warm welcome and beautiful home! 

Jan 1-2, 2019

We were very pleased to be your first guests of 2019. My daughters and I truly enjoyed everything here. Your B&B is beautiful and we loved our breakfasts. Thank you for your lovely hospitality. we look forward to coming back. 

"Serene and gracious"

Nov 9, 2017

A b&b gem in the heart of a friendly, quiet town. Host Stacey maintains a beautiful home with every thoughtful amenity, including a delicious breakfast menu. Location is perfect for walking around the town square or neighborhood. Lovely gardens and flower boxes insure I'll be back in warm weather to enjoy a quiet evening on the front porch.

"Excellent Place To Stay"

Jun 30, 2018 Reviewed by nanalr

This is a lovely family home in a nice little town. We stayed in the Glady's room which has a separate private bath. Stacey is a great host, keeps a very clean home and serves a delicious breakfast. We loved walking around the town in the morning. Would stop again when in the area.

7/1/18 

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place with us. We admire your antiques. The breakfast was delicious. Hope to see you again. God Bless you.

6/21/18

I had a lovely stay at this beautiful home. I loved hearing about the history and appreciated the attention to detail. The host was warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. (Loved the berry jam!!). I wish you all the best. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now